tcupples

37 POSTS 0 COMMENTS
Tami Cupples-Hernandez is the community and Festiva editor for The Monitor. She can be reached at tcupples@themonitor.com or (956) 683-4449.

FESTIVA EVENTS — Friday, Oct. 6 – Sunday, Oct. 8

HAVE AN EVENT COMING UP? Submit your information to tcupples@themonitor.com by 5 p.m. Monday to be considered for the following Friday.FRIDAYPARANORMAL HUNTINGThe Brownsville Historical...

FESTIVA EVENTS — Friday Sept. 29 – Sunday, Oct. 1

HAVE AN EVENT COMING UP? Submit your information to tcupples@themonitor.com by 5 p.m. Monday to be considered for the following Friday.J. BALVIN IN CONCERTThe...

FESTIVA EVENTS — Friday, Sept. 22 – Sunday, Sept. 24

HAVE AN EVENT COMING UP?Submit your information to tcupples@themonitor.com by 5 p.m. Monday to be considered for the following Friday.FRIDAYURBAN COWBOY THROWBACK NIGHTThe event...

FESTIVA EVENTS — Friday, Sept. 15 – Sunday, Sept. 17

HAVE AN EVENT COMING UP? Submit your information to tcupples@themonitor.com by 5 p.m. Monday to be considered for the following Friday.FRIDAYDIEZ Y SEIS DE...

FESTIVA EVENTS — Friday, Sept. 8-Sunday, Sept. 10

HAVE AN EVENT COMING UP? Submit your information to tcupples@themonitor.com by 5 p.m. Monday to be considered for the following Friday.FRIDAYCOSMIC COMMUNITY FESTThe weekend...

‘Field Mice: Memoirs of a Migrant Child’ author receives accolades

Emma González spent her childhood as a member of a migrant family, and from that came the story “Field Mice: Memoirs of a Migrant...

ZZ Top set to perform at State Farm Arena on Tuesday

Festiva recently caught up with ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons via email. The band will perform Tuesday at State Farm Arena in Hidalgo. The show...